527Z. Macmillan to Harrod, 11 January, 1939 [a]

Follows on from 886 R, continues at 539 Z. Macmillan provides a list of MPs whom Harrod's letter to dissidents from the government policy could be sent: R. J. G. Boothby, Derrick Gunston, R. K. Law, A. M. Lyons, S. F. Markham, Godfrey Nicholson, C. M. Patrick and J. Henderson Stewart. On the side of Markham's and Stewart's names, Harrod noted "Lab" and "Lib", respectively.

  1. a. From Macmillan & Co., St. Martin's Street, London # , 1 page TLS, in HP IV-792-947.

Welcome page

top of page

Return to index of this section

Go to previous page

Go to next page